BadGuyTraps releases his second full-length album with Dizzy Records

On June 20th, Dizzy Records releases Waterways, BadGuyTrap’s second, full-length album. The brainchild of multi-instrumentalist Matt Hawkins, BadGuyTraps combines his musical past in progressive rock and a love for hip hop to build driving percussion, powerful bass lines, and moving melodies that carry the listener through a new experience of sonic landscapes.

Waterways is an attempt to guide the listener through a musical journey akin to Matt’s own journey. With a common fluid theme this album is filled with lovely melodies that are prone to invoke a smile. The humming bass lines are felt throughout your body and pocketed, thumping drum beats to drive you through to the end.

%d bloggers like this: